Rottnest Timetable

Monday 20th September – Thursday 23rd September 2021

Departing Hillarys Boat Harbour
Departing Rottnest Island
Monday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday & Sunday
07:30 08:30
10:00 11:15
15:00 16:30

Monday 20th September – Thursday 23rd September 2021

Departing Hillarys Boat Harbour
Departing Rottnest Island
Tuesday & Thursday
07:30 08:30
10:00 16:30

Friday 24th September – Sunday 21st November 2021

Departing Hillarys Boat Harbour
Departing Rottnest Island
07:30 08:30
10:00 11:15
15:00 16:30
Fridays Only
18:00 19:00

*18:00 & 19:00 departures commence 24th September 2021

*Monday 1st November a 14:00pm departure ex Rottnest will replace the 11:30am departure

Monday 22nd November 2021 – Friday 24th December 2021

Departing Hillarys Boat Harbour
Departing Rottnest Island
07:30 08:30
10:00 11:30
15:00 16:30
Fridays Only
18:00 19:00

*An 18:00pm departure ex Hillarys and 19:30pm departure ex Rottnest has been scheduled for Saturday 4th December, Saturday 11th December and Saturday 18th December

Christmas Day – Saturday 25th December 2021

Departing Hillarys Boat Harbour
Departing Rottnest Island
10:00 11:00
15:00 116:00

Sunday 26th December 2021 – Thursday 30th December 2021

Departing Hillarys Boat Harbour
Departing Rottnest Island
07:30 08:30
10:00 11:30
12:45 16:30
17:30 18:45

New Years Eve – Friday 31st December 2021

Departing Hillarys Boat Harbour
Departing Rottnest Island
07:30 08:30
10:00 11:30
12:45 14:00
15:00 16:30
17:30 18:45
21:45
Saturday 1st January 2022
00:45

New Years Day – Saturday 1st January 2022

Departing Hillarys Boat Harbour
Departing Rottnest Island
00:45
07:30 08:30
10:00 11:30
12:45 16:30
17:30 18:45

Sunday 2nd January 2022 – Sunday 31st January 2022

Departing Hillarys Boat Harbour
Departing Rottnest Island
07:30 08:30
10:00 11:30
12:45 16:30
17:30 18:45

Monday 2nd February 2022 – Sunday 24th April 2022

Departing Hillarys Boat Harbour
Departing Rottnest Island
07:30 08:30
10:00 11:30
15:00 16:30

ANZAC Day – Monday 25th April 2022

Departing Hillarys Boat Harbour
Departing Rottnest Island
04:45
07:30 08:30
10:00 11:30
15:00 16:30

*For travel after these dates, please contact our Reservations team on (08) 9246 1039 for timetable information.


Extras

Snorkel & Flipper Hire

Explore Rottnest Island’s beautiful marine life with snorkel and flipper hire.

 

 

Boasting 63 beaches and 20 bays, Rottnest Island is home to stunning coral reef and tropical fish. Sheltered swimming areas and underwater snorkelling trails make the island a popular snorkelling location year-round.

 

Snorkel & Flipper hire from $15.00

See all prices

Please Note: snorkelling equipment is collected from Hillarys Boat Harbour prior to departure. 

Bike Hire

Rottnest Fast Ferries has a fleet of 7-speed custom built hire bikes, designed for cycling at Rottnest Island.

 

Save yourself time on the island and hire your bike with your ferry ticket before you depart; our crew load the bikes on and off the vessel for you, so once you arrive at Rottnest Island you can set off with the wind in your hair to explore!

 

Adult bikes from $30.00. Child bikes from $16.00

See all prices

Please Note: Hire bikes are collected from Hillarys Boat Harbour prior to departure. All hire bikes come with helmet and lock.



Tours & packages



What's happening on Rottnest

Bike Hire at Hillarys

Bike Hire at Hillarys

Enjoy riding along the Sunset Coast in style on one of our new bikes which stand out with their vibrant colours and sleek design. Just $20 for a ha...

Read more
Loved Your Time at Rottnest?

Loved Your Time at Rottnest?

Then tell other potential visitors all about your experience! Trip Advisor is one of the most visited sites for travellers wanting to find out more in...

Read more
FREE WIFI ON BOARD

FREE WIFI ON BOARD

Did you know you can get FREE Wi-Fi on board the boat? Whether going to Rottnest, or enjoying a Whale Watching cruise, why not use our free Wi-Fi to...

Read more